Discover how Nexar is designed to efficiently back up your Nexar One drives in multiple residencies
What's in this article?
- Nexar One's Internal Memory
- Nexar App
- Nexar Cloud
We call the places where your videos are stored "residencies". Having more residencies increases the chances of recovering your videos.
There are three residencies where your Nexar One drive recordings are saved:
Nexar One's Internal Memory
As soon as your Nexar One is plugged into a power source and has undergone the proper onboarding process, it is capable of recording the minute the blue light turns solid even without the app.
The Nexar One has a built-in storage. Once the internal memory is full, old drive recordings are overwritten with newer ones.
Road-view footage in the internal memory
Your rides are automatically saved in Nexar One's internal memory as soon as it receives power.
Cabin-view footage in the internal memory
The cabin-view and road-view cameras are simultaneously recording during drives. Cabin-view videos are saved in the Nexar One's internal memory and can be recovered in the Nexar app by creating a cabin-view Clip.
Nexar One's Drive recordings are saved to the Nexar app as long as your phone is connected via WIFI and Bluetooth and the app stays open throughout the drive. You can start to streaming videos to the Nexar app automatically or by tapping the Stream button on the home screen.
By default, the Nexar app reserves 50% of your phone’s storage to save videos, but this can be changed depending on your driving needs. When Nexar app's allocated phone storage is full, older videos are replaced with newer ones.
About Drives and Clips
You will see two types of videos when using the Nexar app: Drives and Clips.
Drives are videos of your entire journey. They are saved in the Nexar app's Videos tab. They are useful for playback or as evidence for insurance claims. The Nexar app will automatically delete drives to free up space on your phone.
You need to create a Clip in order to share Drives from the Nexar app. Clips are automatically saved to the Nexar Cloud so you can watch it anytime and anywhere you want.
Clips are shorter parts of Drives saved on both your phone and Nexar Cloud.
Clips are created when the Nexar app detects events such as hard brakes or collisions while you're driving. You can also create Clips manually while driving or after you’ve completed your drive.
To share a Clip online, use the Share button on the Clip Summary screen in the Nexar app.
How Drives and Clips are deleted
Deleting Nexar One videos manually from the Nexar app will permanently remove them from the Nexar Cloud. Overwritten recordings are only deleted from the phone storage.
The Nexar app deletes videos saved on the phone to save space. This is done in two ways:
Nexar One Drives are automatically deleted through loop recording. As the phone storage space fills up, older drives are overwritten with new ones. Saving important moments as clips ensures they are permanently stored in the Nexar Cloud.
You can also delete Nexar One videos in the Nexar app manually
When deleting your Nexar app
All videos that are saved locally on your phone storage will be deleted when you uninstall the Nexar app. However, videos that have already been uploaded to the Cloud are still accessible to you in the Nexar app's Videos tab.
Only Nexar One Clips are backed up to the cloud server. These Clips can be uploaded to the cloud using the +Connectivity add-on or a WiFi connection. If the dash cam doesn't have the +Connectivity add-on, Clips can still be uploaded via cellular data.
Cloud-saved clips can be retrieved through the Nexar app at any time by simply going to the Videos tab and tapping the Clip you want to watch. Just make sure your phone has internet connection.
Clips that are saved in the Nexar Cloud are saved there permanently. Manually deleted recordings are gone forever, so be careful when deleting videos from the Nexar app.