Nexar Groups || Account Management

Click on a question to jump to the answer:

How do I leave group?

  1. From the group page, tap the cog wheel icon at the top of the screen to head into your group’s settings.
  2. Tap Leave group.
  3. In the pop up, press Contact Support and let the support team know you'd like to Leave your group.
  4. If you’re the only group admin, your only option is to tap Delete group. If there’s another admin, you can leave the group without deleting it. 

Can I be in more than one group?

Yes! In order to create a second group, tap on the arrow next to your current group name on the top of the screen. In the drop down that appears, tap Create new group. To switch between different groups press on that arrow and the drop down menu will display all of your groups.

How do I know who the group admin is?

From the group page, tap on the cog wheel icon at the top of the screen to enter your group settings. Admins will have an admin badge next to their names. 

What is the role of the group admin?

  1. They can remove members from the group
  2. They can delete the group
  3. They can set group members as additional group admins

Can there be more than one admin in the group?

Yes. The group admin can make any member an additional group admin. To make another group member an admin, tap on the name of the member in the settings screen. In the menu that appears tap Make admin. The new admin will now be able to remove group members and delete the group.

 

 

6 out of 6 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.